Select Language
Spanish Japanese Chinese

CITA -Curriculum, Instruction, Technology, Assessment


The CITA Services Department provides the leadership necessary to promote a results-driven, continuous improvement approach to teaching and learning.  The scope of CITA responsibilities include pre-K through high school learning with a focus on providing well-articulated and coherent programs and services to students.

It is the responsibility of CITA to provide quality programs consisting of curriculum, instruction, instructional technology, and assessments aligned with the standards adopted by the State of Michigan School Board.  To guide continuous improvement, a six-year plan is in place which encompasses K-12 subjects.  This plan provides an on-going process for upgrading the curriculum, identifying and providing necessary staff development, integrating aligned technology, and developing and implementing district-wide assessments.  Through quality programs and services, CITA supports the district mission to provide the highest quality educational process so that all students can excel as individuals and become contributing members of society.

The administration, facilitators and support staff of the CITA Services Department consist of:

Lisa Kudwa  -  kudwal@slcs.us
Assistant Superintendent for CITA Services 

Kelley Engblom - engblomk@slcs.us
Curriculum Coordinator for English/Language Arts, Social Studies, and Art
Federal and State Grant Programs Coordinator

Dayna Britton - brittond@slcs.us
Curriculum Coordinator for Mathematics, Science, Physical Education, Health, World Languages, Music,  and ESL Programs

Barbara Heininger
 - heiningb@slcs.us
Assessment Facilitator - National, State and Local Assessments and Assessment Data Systems

Monica Neal - nealm@slcs.us
Grant Manager and Instructional Reporting

Peggy Wohlberg - wohlbergp@slcs.us
CITA Services Bookkeeper - Asst. Superintendent Secretary and Purchasing

Paula Marken - markenp@slcs.us
CITA Services Bookkeeper - Budget and Assessments

Mariann Martin - martinm@slcs.us
Manager of Pupil Services - State Reporting, School of Choice and Homeless Liaison

Dianne Beagle - beagled@slcs.us
Pupil Services Bookkeeper - Secretary for Manager of Pupil Services

Sue Martz - martzs@slcs.us
Data Processor

Anne Marie Noyes - noyesa@slcs.us
Support Data Processor

To speak with someone in the CITA Services Department, call us at 248-573-8111.