Select Language
Spanish Japanese Chinese

District Administration Directory

 
Administration Building
345 South Warren

South Lyon, MI  48178
248-573-8127
Superintendent
Melissa Baker 

bakerm@slcs.us
248.573.8100

Assistant Superintendent, Administrative Services

Maureen Altermatt
altermattm@slcs.us
248.573.8130

Assistant Superintendent, Business and Finance
Jim Graham
grahamj@slcs.us
248.573.8119

Assistant Superintendent, Curriculum

Lisa Kudwa  
kudwal@slcs.us
248.573.8111

Curriculum Coordinator, Science/Math
Dayna Britton 
brittond@slcs.us
248.573.8111

Curriculum Coordinator, Language Arts/Social Studies
Kelley Engblom  

engblomk@slcs.us
248.573.8111

Pupil Accounting/Skyward Family Access/Homeless Liaison
Elementary Resident and K-9th grade Non-resident School of Choice
Mariann Martin, Manager
martinm@slcs.us
248.573.8134

Griswold Operations Center
22727 Griswold 
South Lyon, MI  48178


Environmental Services
Manager of Facilities and Grounds

Chris Bullinger  

bullingerc@slcs.us
248-573-8922

Assistant Manager of Facilities and Grounds
Steve Peters

peterss@slcs.us
248-573-8922

Assistant Manager of Custodial and Facilities
Jerry Carroll

carrollj@slcs.us
248-573-8158

Food Service
Manager of District Food Services
Susan Fleet 

fleets@slcs.us
248-573-8925

Transportation
Manager of Transportation Services
Chena Burton

burtonc@slcs.us
248-573-8900

Technology
Director of Technology 
Chester Cox

coxc@slcs.us
248.573.8910

Elementary Schools

Bartlett Elementary School
350 School Street, South Lyon 48178
Phone - 248.573.8300
Fax - 248.486.4090

Emily Testani, Principal
testanie@slcs.us

William A. Brummer Elementary School
9919 North Rushton Road, South Lyon 48178
Phone - 248.573.8520
Fax - 248.486.4355

Stacy Cooper, Principal
coopers@slcs.us

Ann L. Dolsen Elementary School
56775 Rice St., New Hudson 48165
Phone - 248.573.8400
Fax - 248.486.4322

Megan Goodemoot, Principal 
goodemootm@slcs.us

Sharon J. Hardy Elementary School
24650 Collingswood, South Lyon 48178
Phone - 248.573.8650
Fax - 248.486.4070

Cory Heitsch, Principal
heitschc@slcs.us


Kent Lake Elementary School
30181 Kent Lake Road, South Lyon 48178
Phone - 248.573.8350
Fax - 248.486.0412

Ray Metcalf, Principal 
metcalfr@slcs.us

Pearson Elementary School
57900 Eleven Mile Rd
South Lyon, MI 48178
Phone - 
Fax - 
Kimberly Dancer, Principal 
dancerk@slcs.us

Salem Elementary School

7806 Salem Rd., Salem 48175
Phone - 248.573.8450
Fax - 248.349.5744

Ryan Knapp
knappr@slcs.us

Sayre Elementary School
23000 Valerie, South Lyon 48178
Phone - 248.573.8500
Fax - 248.437.3826
Jennifer Herbstreit, Principal
herbstreitj@slcs.us



Secondary Schools

Centennial Middle School
62500 West Nine Mile Road, South Lyon 48178
Phone - 248.573.8600
Fax - 248.486.4302
6th  Grade Wing - 248.573.8590
6th  Grade Fax - 248.486.4303
Brian Toth, Principal
tothb@slcs.us 
Kristin Weber, Assistant Principal
weberk@slcs.us                       



Millennium Middle School
61526 West Nine Mile Road, South Lyon 48178
Phone - 248.573.8200
Fax - 248.437.4066
6th  Grade Wing - 248.573.8190
6th  Grade Fax - 248.437.4086
Kelly Gallagher, Principal
gallagherk@slcs.us 

Darrell Plummer, Assistant Principal
plummerd@slcs.us 


South Lyon High School
1000 N. Lafayette, South Lyon 48178
Phone - 248.573.8150
Fax - 248.437.0233

Chad Scaling, Principal 
scalingc@slcs.us 
Jim Brennan, Assistant Principal
brennanj@slcs.us

Mitch Rosekrans, Assistant Principal
rosekransm@slcs.us 

Mike Teagan, Athletic Director
teaganm@slcs.us

Phone - 248.573.8170
Fax - 248.446.8219
 
South Lyon East High School
52200 Ten Mile Road, South Lyon 48178
Phone - 248.573.8700

Fax - 248.486.4009
Karen Fisher, Principal
fisherk@slcs.us

Linda Bowman, Assistant Principal
bowmanl@slcs.us 
Cody Rudolph, Assistant Principal
rudolphc@slcs.us 
Greg Michaels, Athletic Director
michaelsg@slcs.us

Phone - 248-573-8720
Fax - 248-486-4256

Additional Facilities/Departments 

Special Education
62500 West Nine Mile Road, South Lyon 48178
Phone - 248.573.8220

Susan Toth, Director of Special Education
toths@slcs.us


Early Childhood Center

310 N. Warren, South Lyon 48178
Phone - 248.573.8330
Cathy Craig, ECC/Kids Club Director
craigc@slcs.us
Kristine Cavicchiolo, Kids Club Coordinator
cavicchiolok@slcs.us 


Center for Active Adults
1000 N. Lafayette, South Lyon 48178
Phone - 248.573.8175
Katherine Rivera, Director
riverak@slcs.us

Youth Assistance

1000 N. Lafayette, South Lyon 48178
Phone - 248.573.8189
Doreen Brant, Caseworker
brantd@slcs.us